Trach Is Out!

trach

It has been a monumental day for Kilah and family. Kilah’s trach has officially been removed!

Isn’t she a beauty?!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeff Gerber
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 23:30:16

    After a long, hard day at work this is just what I needed to see. I already forgot about the days work load and I am now smiling from cheek to cheek.

    Reply

  2. Avery
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 04:27:04

    I work at the local Bass Pro Shop as an elf in Santa’s Wonderland. A week or two ago, young Kilah came in with family/friends to have her photo taken with Santa. It was a relatively quiet night so it was perfect.

    Tonight while at work, I was taking a break in the employee break room watching the news. At that point, a news story about Kilah flashed on the news – displaying a photo of her. Until that moment, I was unaware of who Kilah was and her story. Now I know and I am glad I got to share that little moment with that precious girl.

    Reply

  3. Bro.Dave Belk
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 15:24:48

    Dear Davenport Ladies:Good to hear the Kilah’s trach’s out.Bet she didn’t like to have it on all the time.But at least it’s a step in the right direction for Kilah to begin her speech & physical therapy.Should take time for her throat to heal.Hope you’re still watchin’ X’mas movies on TV.Would recommend my personal all-time favorite:”The Polar Express”.It’ll be on tonight at 6pm on the ABC Family Channel.Do have a high passion for railroads.Bet Kilah’ll enjoy the movie.If she truly believes in Santa Claus as I do.So keep the positive faith this christmas ladies.May Kilah continue to heal so one day she’ll be back to her old self again.Also,Keep the good Lord Jesus Christ as your personal savior.Merry X’mas Davenport’s! Signed Bro.Dave Belk,Charlotte NC.

    Reply

  4. Evelyn Tierney
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 14:16:54

    Hi there cutie patootie, you look so beautiful and I know how good you have been this year so I am sure Santa is going to be extra good to you! Merry Christmas to you and your family, my prayer this morning is for continued health and more monumental occurences each day, God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

